Skip to content

Life-Readjustments

October 29, 2011

I just started my new job at a used bookstore this week! Woohoo! I’m super excited! Full time, benefits, all that good stuff. With that comes training. I’ve never ended one job, only to start the next one a day later. So it’s kind of sapping my energy right now. Yeah, I realize that’s kind of a classic writer’s excuse. But I will hopefully get settled in to the new job in the next week or two and I’ll get adjusted and back to my writey-ness!

I intend to write in the near future about my first days on the job and the experiences I’ve gone through so far. It’s been interesting and fun and I’m trying to absorb as much as I can as quickly as I can. I’ve only worked 4 days so far, so I really should cut myself more slack than I tend to. I just try to not be the new person for as long as possible.

I’m hanging in there!

 

From → Blog Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

